Listen Live

Candidates For Newkirk City Commission

After the deadline on Wednesday, Jan. 8, three candidates have filed for seat No. 1 of the Newkirk City Commissioner.

The candidates are Ryan Shawn Smykil, 43, Eliot Tucker, 43, and Joe Anderson, 74, Anderson is the current incumbent after he was appointed to the seat.

A non-partisan general election will take place on Feb. 11. If needed, a runoff will take place on June 30.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *